Text Edition
Top Stories

Chargers bat first, Laxman returns to line up

Deccan Chargers skipper Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Rajasthan Royals at the Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad..

The Chargers go in today’s game looking to record their fourth consecutive win after the defending champs lost their opening game in this years tournament. They have made on change which see’s fit again VVS Laxman replace Monish Mishra.

"It looks good. There is a bit of grass cover there; so it should be interesting to see how that plays. We have had a bit of break between games, so it's a bit difficult to say we have the momentum or not," said Gilchrist at the toss.

The Royals meanwhile will be full of confidence after beating the Kings XI Punjab by 31 runs on Wednesday night to win back to back game for the first time this year.

Rajasthan Royals team - NV Ojha†, MJ Lumb, FY Fazal, AC Voges, YK Pathan, AA Jhunjhunwala, P Dogra, SK Warne*, S Narwal, SK Trivedi, SW Tait.

Deccan Chargers team - AC Gilchrist*†, VVS Laxman, HH Gibbs, A Symonds, RG Sharma, TL Suman, Y Venugopal Rao, WPUJC Vaas, RP Singh, R Sharma, PP Ojha.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup