Text Edition
Top Stories

Kolkata win the toss, elect to bat first

Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Sourav Ganguly has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Kings XI Punjab at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Mohali.

Both teams come into today’s game having lost their previous matches with the Knight Riders riding a three game losing streak after starting the tournament with two victories.

The Knight Riders have made a number of changes to the team that were defeated by the Mumbai Indians on Monday. David Hussey comes straight into the team after arriving from Australia in the week replacing Owais Shah.

Ajit Agarkar, Manoj Tiwary and Iqbal Abdulla have also come into the side meaning Chetweshwar Pujara, Murali Kartik and Ishant Sharma miss out.

The big news for the Kings XI is Bret Lee is fit to play his first game in this years IPL and will come straight into the team replacing Juan Theron while Sreesanth and Mohammad Kaif are replaced by Vikramjeet Malik and Karan Goel.

Kings XI Punjab team - KC Sangakkara*†, RS Bopara, MS Bisla, Yuvraj Singh, DPMD Jayawardene, IK Pathan, PP Chawla, SJ Srivastava, B Lee, K Goel, VS Malik.

Kolkata Knight Riders team - SC Ganguly*, CH Gayle, MK Tiwary, DJ Hussey, Mandeep Singh, AD Mathews, WP Saha†, SE Bond, AB Agarkar, AB Dinda, Iqbal Abdulla.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup