Text Edition
Top Stories

Jayasuriya returns, Royals bowl first

Rajasthan Royals skipper Shane Warne has won the toss and decided to bowl first against the Mumbai Indians in a must win game for both sides.

The Indians will be losing to bounce back after suffering two defeats which ended a 6 game wining the streak. With both loses suffered away from the Brabourne Stadium this pressure will be on the Indians today.

The Indians have made two changes to the team that was beaten by the Kings XI Punjab on Friday night, Sanath Jayasuriya comes back into the team while Dhawal Kulkarni gets his first start of the tounament. Missing out are Shikhar Dhawan and Ryan McLaren.

Victory for the Royals tonight will see them go joint top of the IPL group standings alongside the Indians and they name an unchanged team.

Rajasthan Royals team - MJ Lumb, NV Ojhać, SR Watson, YK Pathan, FY Fazal, AA Jhunjhunwala, AC Voges, AS Raut, SK Warne*, SK Trivedi, AP Dole.

Mumbai Indians team - ST Jayasuriya, SR Tendulkar*, SS Tiwary, R Sathish, AT Rayuduć, JP Duminy, DS Kulkarni, KA Pollard, Harbhajan Singh, SL Malinga, Z Khan.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup