Text Edition
Top Stories

Pandey returns for Bangalore, Chargers bat first

Royal Challengers skipper Anil Kumble has won the toss and dedicated to bowl first against the Deccan Chargers in a must win game for both sides.

Victory for the Royal Challengers will see them almost guarantee a place in the knock out stages of this years IPL tournament while the Chargers need the two points to keep the pressure on the teams above them as the defending champs battle for 4th place in the group standings.

The Royal Challengers have made changes two to the team that beat the Kolkata Knight Riders at the weekend, Praveen Kumar and Sridharan Sriram Sriram are replaced by KP Appanna and Manish Pandey.

The Chargers have brought Herschelle Gibbs back into them as a replacement for Dwayne Smith.

Deccan Chargers team - AC Gilchrist*†, HH Gibbs, MD Mishra, TL Suman, A Symonds, RG Sharma, B Sumanth, RP Singh, PP Ojha, RJ Harris, Harmeet Singh.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - JH Kallis, MK Pandey, CL White, RV Uthappa†, LRPL Taylor, V Kohli, R Dravid, R Vinay Kumar, A Kumble*, KP Appanna, DW Steyn.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup