Text Edition
Top Stories

England wins the toss, elects to bowl first

England skipper Paul Collingwood has won the toss and decided to bowl first against Pakistan at the Kensington Oval in the first game from the Super Eight..

England has named the same team that played against Ireland meaning James Anderson will miss out once again. Even on a faster wicket the selectors have decided to stick with Ryan Sidebottom.

Pakistan meanwhile have made once change to the team that lost against Australia, Mohammad Asif returns to the line up replacing Mohammad Sami.

England team - MJ Lumb, C Kieswetter†, KP Pietersen, PD Collingwood*, EJG Morgan, LJ Wright, SCJ Broad, TT Bresnan, GP Swann, MH Yardy, RJ Sidebottom.

Pakistan team - Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal†, Mohammad Hafeez, Shahid Afridi*, Umar Akmal, Fawad Alam, Misbah-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Aamer, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Asif.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup