Text Edition
Top Stories

Pakistan wins the toss, elects to bowl first

Pakistan skipper Shahid Afridi has won the toss and decided to bowl first against New Zealand in a make or break Super Eights group game for both teams.

After losing their game in the Super Eights both teams know a defeat this afternoon will virtually end their chances of reaching the semi finals.

Pakistan has made two changes to the team that were defeated by England on Thursday. Mohammad Sami and Abdur Rehman come into the line up replacing Mohammad Asif and Fawad Alam.

New Zealand has also made two changes. After losing against South Africa Tim Southee and Jacob Oram have been dropped and will be replaced by Ian Buttler and Kyle Mills.

New Zealand team - BB McCullum, JD Ryder, MJ Guptill, LRPL Taylor, SB Styris, GJ Hopkins†, IG Butler, DL Vettori*, NL McCullum, KD Mills, SE Bond.

Pakistan team - Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal†, Mohammad Hafeez, Shahid Afridi*, Umar Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Abdur Rehman, Mohammad Aamer, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Sami.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup