Text Edition
Top Stories

Aussies wins the toss, Sri Lanka field first

Australia skipper Michael Clarke has was the toss and decided to bat first against Sri Lanka in the second of today’s Super Eight games at the Kensington Oval.

With India losing early today Sri Lanka can secure a place in the Twenty20 World Cup semi finals with a victory over Australia.

They have made three changes to the team that comprehensively beat West Indies on Friday. Nuwan Kulasekara, Thissara Perera, and Muttiah Muralitharan miss out as Dinesh Chandimal, Chanaka Welegedera and Suraj Randiv come into the line up.

Australia meanwhile have made no changes to the team that beat India in their first Super Eight’s group game.

Australia team - DA Warner, SR Watson, MJ Clarke*, DJ Hussey, CL White, MEK Hussey, BJ Haddin†, SPD Smith, MG Johnson, SW Tait, DP Nannes.

Sri Lanka team - TM Dilshan, DPMD Jayawardene, KC Sangakkara*†, CK Kapugedera, AD Mathews, LD Chandimal, ST Jayasuriya, SL Malinga, BAW Mendis, S Randiv, UWMBCA Welegedara.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup