Text Edition
Top Stories

Pakistan wins the toss in make or break game

Pakistan skipper Shahid Afridi has won the toss and decided to bat first against South Africa in a match or break game for both sides.

Both teams go into the game needing a victory to stay in the hunt for a place in the Twenty20 World Cup semi finals after losing their previous Super Eight’s game.

Although victory for either team won’t guarantee them a place in the semi’s the winner will have to hope England beat New Zealand in the second of today’s game to guarantee a semi final place.

After losing against England in their previous game South Africa have dropped Morne Morkel and replaced him with spinner Roelof Van der Merwe.

Pakistan meanwhile has brought Khalid Latif into the starting line up and replaces Mohammad Sami.

Pakistan team - Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal†, Mohammad Hafeez, Shahid Afridi*, Umar Akmal, Khalid Latif, Misbah-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Abdur Rehman, Mohammad Aamer, Saeed Ajmal.

South Africa team - GC Smith*, HH Gibbs, JH Kallis, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, MV Boucher†, JA Morkel, RE van der Merwe, DW Steyn, J Botha, CK Langeveldt.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup