Text Edition
Top Stories

West Indies win the toss, Proteas bat first

West Indies skipper Chris Gayle has won the toss and decided to bat first against South Africa in the first of two Twenty20 Internationals at the Viv Richards Stadium.

After suffering disappointing campaigns during the Twenty20 World Cup both teams will be looking to bounce back with a victory tonight.

West Indies team - CH Gayle*, ADS Fletcher†, RR Sarwan, N Deonarine, KA Pollard, DJ Bravo, DJG Sammy, SJ Benn, JE Taylor, NO Miller, KAJ Roach.

South Africa team - GC Smith*, AB de Villiers†, LL Bosman, JP Duminy, JH Kallis, J Botha, AN Petersen, R McLaren, RE van der Merwe, DW Steyn, CK Langeveldt.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup