Text Edition
Top Stories

Sharks bat first at Lords against Panthers

Sussex Sharks skipper Mike Yardy has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Middlesex Panthers at Lords.

The defending champs got of to the perfect start by beating the Somerset Sabres on Tuesday night securing a 52 run victory.

Middlesex Panthers team - SA Newman, OA Shah, DJ Malan, NJ Dexter, GK Berg, PR Stirling, SD Udal*, TMJ Smith, TJ Murtagh, PT Collins.

Sussex Sharks team - LJ Wright, MW Goodwin, CD Nash, DR Smith, EC Joyce, JS Gatting, MH Yardy*, Yasir Arafat, AJ Hodd†, WAT Beer, RJ Kirtley.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup