Text Edition
Top Stories

Gladiators win the toss at the Brit Oval

Gloucestershire Gladiators skipper Alex Gidman has won the toss and decided to bowl first against the Surrey Lions at the Brit Oval.

The Lions will be looking to get their Friends Provident t20 campaign off to a winning start while the Gladiators will look to bounce back after their defeat against the Glamorgan Dragons on Friday night.

Surrey Lions team - RJ Hamilton-Brown*, SM Davies†, MR Ramprakash, Younis Khan, A Symonds, U Afzaal, MNW Spriegel, CP Schofield, A Nel, CT Tremlett, JW Dernbach.

Gloucestershire Gladiators team - JEC Franklin, WTS Porterfield, APR Gidman*, HJH Marshall, CG Taylor, SD Snell†, Kadeer Ali, IG Butler, J Lewis, AJ Ireland, V Banerjee.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup