Text Edition
Top Stories

Lightning set to bat first at Old Trafford

Lancashire Lightning skipper Glen Chapple has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Northamptonshire Steelbacks at Old Trafford.

The Lightning will be looking to build on the impressive victory over the Durham Dynamos on Friday night while the Steelbacks will be looking to bounce back after losing to the Leicestershire Foxes last night.

Lancashire Lightning team - PJ Horton, TC Smith, SC Moore, SM Katich, SJ Croft, MJ Chilton, GD Cross†, G Chapple*, SD Parry, SI Mahmood, SC Kerrigan.

Northamptonshire Steelbacks team - MB Loye, NJ O'Brien†, L Vincent, N Boje, AJ Hall*, AG Wakely, WPUJC Vaas, JD Middlebrook, DJ Willey, PW Harrison, LM Daggett.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup