Text Edition
Top Stories

Lightning set to bat first at Old Trafford

Lancashire Lightning skipper Greg Chapple has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Durham Dynamos at Old Trafford.

With the top of the North Group becoming more tighter after the Derbyshire Falcons victory last night both teams will be looking to claim a vital win to stay in contention for a place in the Friends Provident t20 quarter finals.

Lancashire Lightning team - PJ Horton, TC Smith, SC Moore, SJ Croft, SM Katich, NL McCullum, GD Cross†, G Chapple*, SI Mahmood, SD Parry, SC Kerrigan.

Durham Dynamos team - P Mustard*†, ID Blackwell, LRPL Taylor, DM Benkenstein, JA Morkel, BA Stokes, GR Breese, LE Plunkett, BW Harmison, WR Smith, SJ Harmison.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup