Text Edition
Top Stories

Pakistan win the toss and elects to bat

Pakistan skipper Shahid Afridi has won the toss and decided to bat first against Australia in the first of two Twenty20 internationals between the two countries at Edgbaston.

After losing their Twenty20 World Cup crown in the Caribbean; Pakistan will be looking to bounce back against Australia in the first of two Twenty20 international at Edgbaston.

With teams unwilling to travel to Pakistan because of the current security concerns, Edgbaston in Birmingham will be the home venue for the Pakistan and they will be looking to generate an excellent atmosphere at their home away from home.

Pakistan vs Australia - ball by ball updates

Pakistan team - Salman Butt, Shahzaib Hasan, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi*, Kamran Akmal†, Abdul Razzaq, Umar Gul, Shoaib Akhtar, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Aamer.

Australia team - SR Watson, DA Warner, MJ Clarke*, CL White, DJ Hussey, TD Paine†, MEK Hussey, SPD Smith, MG Johnson, SW Tait, DP Nannes.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup