Text Edition
Top Stories

Wayamba wins the toss, elects to bat first

Wayamba Elevens skipper Jehan Mubarak has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Chevrolet Warriors in the first of todays Twenty20 Champions League games.

The Warriors will be looking to keep the South African flag flying high after the Highveld Lions superb 9 run victory over the Mumbai Indians at the Wanderers in Johannesburg.

After disappointing during last year's tournament, Wayamba will be looking to get this years campaign off to a wining start against the Warriors.

Having won the toss Mubarak didn’t hesitate in deciding to bat first, with a strong batting line up the Sri Lanka team will be looking to score a big total.

Wayamba Elevens team - DPMD Jayawardene, HGJM Kulatunga, ML Udawatte, J Mubarak*, MDKJ Perera†, KS Lokuarachchi, MF Maharoof, NLTC Perera, HMRKB Herath, BAW Mendis, UWMBCA Welegedara

Chevrolet Warriors team - DJ Jacobs*, AG Prince, CA Ingram, JP Kreusch, MV Boucher†, J Botha, CA Thyssen, N Boje, J Theron, M Ntini, LL Tsotsobe.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup