Text Edition
Top Stories

Indians win the toss and elect to bat first

Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar has won the toss and elected to bat first against the South Australia Redbacks in todays Twenty20 Champions League group game from Kingsmead.

The Indians will be looking to bounce back after their surprise 7 run defeat against the Highveld Lions on Friday night. With victory being essential tonight; they have made two changes to their line up bringing in Saurabh Tiwary and Dwyane Bravo.

The Redbacks meanwhile have named an unchanged line up after coasting to victory over the Lions in their opening match on Sunday afternoon.

Mumbai Indians team - S Dhawan, SR Tendulkar*, AT Rayuduć, JP Duminy, SS Tiwary, KA Pollard, DJ Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, SL Malinga, AG Murtaza.

South Australia Redbacks team - DJ Harris, M Klinger*, GA Manouć, CJ Ferguson, DT Christian, CJ Borgas, TLW Cooper, AW O'Brien, CB Bailey, GD Putland, SW Tait.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup