Text Edition
Top Stories

Super Kings win the toss, elect to bat first

Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Victorian Bushrangers in one of most eagerly anticipated games in this years tournament.

The clash see’s the current Indian Premier League champions take on the reigning KFC Big Bash winners, the Bushrangers, who have won the tournament a record 4 times.

The Super Kings, who have won their previous two games will be looking to strengthen their chances of securing a place in the knock out stages of the tournament while the Bushrangers know defeat today will see their own hopes all but disappear.

The Bushrangers welcome back Brad Hodge who missed out against the Stags because of illness while the Super Kings have dropped Matthew Hayden and Albie Morkel replacing them with Michael Hussey and Justin Kemp.

Chennai Super Kings team - M Vijay, S Anirudha, S Badrinath, SK Raina, MEK Hussey, JM Kemp, MS Dhoni*†, R Ashwin, L Balaji, DE Bollinger, M Muralitharan.

Victorian Bushrangers team - BJ Hodge, AJ Finch, MS Wade†, DJ Hussey*, AB McDonald, RJ Quiney, JW Hastings, CJ McKay, PM Siddle, DP Nannes, BE McGain.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup