Text Edition
Top Stories

Afridi wins the toss and decides to bat first

Pakistan skipper Shahid Afridi has won the toss and decided to bat first against South Africa in the second of two Twenty20 internationals at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

The former Twenty20 World Cup champions will be looking to bounce back after last nights disappointing 6 wicket defeat against the Proteas.

The Pakistanis have kept faith with the struggerling opening Shahzaib Hasan while South Africa name an unchanged line up despite Jacques Kallis and Dale Stweyn being fit.

Pakistan team - Imran Farhat, Shahzaib Hasan, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi*, Abdul Razzaq, Zulqarnain Haider†, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Shoaib Akhtar.

South Africa team - GC Smith, LL Bosman, AB de Villiers†, JP Duminy, CA Ingram, DA Miller, JA Morkel, J Botha*, M Morkel, J Theron, LL Tsotsobe.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup