Text Edition
Top Stories

Aussies win the toss and bat first at the MCG

Australia t20 skipper Cameron White has won the toss and elected to bat first against England in the deciding match of their two game t20 series at the MCG.

Despite losing on Wednesday night at the Adelaide Oval White didn’t hesitate in batting first but admitted they failed to get enough runs during their one wicket defeat.

England skipper Paul Collingwood, whose side is looking to make it nine t20 international victories in a row wasn’t too disappointed at losing the toss saying they prefer to bowl first anyway.

Both teams have named unchanged line up’s so it means Shane Watson and David Warner will open the batting for the Aussies.

Australia team - DA Warner, SR Watson, AJ Finch, DJ Hussey, CL White*, SPD Smith, TD Paine†, MG Johnson, SNJ O'Keefe, B Lee, SW Tait.

England team - IR Bell, SM Davies†, KP Pietersen, PD Collingwood*, EJG Morgan, LJ Wright, MH Yardy, TT Bresnan, CR Woakes, GP Swann, A Shahzad.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup