Text Edition
Top Stories

Tigers win the toss and elect to bat

Tasmanian Tigers skipper George Bailey has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Speedblitz Blues at Stadium Australia in Sydney.

The Tigers, who remain unchanged, come into the game on the back of a 9 wicket victory over the DEC Bushrangers last week

The Blues meanwhile have made a number of changes to the team which lost against Retravision Warriors last Sunday with Usman Khawaja, Phil Hughes and 19 year old Pat Cummins coming into the starting line up.

PKF Tasmanian Tigers - Jonathan Wells, Rhett Lockyear, George Bailey (c), Travis Birt, Ryan ten Doeschate, Mark Cosgrove, Jason Krejza, James Faulkner, Naved-ul-Hasan, Xavier Doherty, Ben Hilfenhaus.

RTA SpeedBlitz Blues - David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Phil Hughes, Moises Henriques, Ben Rohrer, Peter Nevill (wk), Stephen O'Keefe, Scott Coyte, Stuart Clark (c), Trent Copeland, Patrick Cummins.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup