Text Edition
Top Stories

Blues win the toss and bat first at the Gabba

Speedblitz Blues skipper Stuart Clarke has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Queensland Bulls as the KFC t20 Big Bash returns to the Gabba.

Both teams come into the match needing a victory to keep their hopes of reaching the Preliminary Final alive as they try to keep up with the Tasmanian Tigers and Retravision Warriors in the race for 2nd and 3rd place.

The teams will finally go ahead to head after their original clash on January 15 was postponed due to the floods effecting Brisbane.

The two sides had been scheduled to face each other on Saturday, January 15th but the game was postponed due to the floods effecting Brisbane.

XXXX Gold Queensland Bulls - Michael Lumb, Chris Simpson, Lee Carseldine, James Hopes (c), Chris Lynn, Nathan Reardon, Michael Neser, Chris Hartley (wk), Ben Cutting, Nathan Rimmington, Luke Feldman.

RTA SpeedBlitz Blues - David Warner, Phil Hughes, Usman Khawaja, Daniel Smith (wk), Moises Henriques, Ben Rohrer, Stephen O'Keefe, Sean Abbott, Scott Coyte, Patrick Cummins, Stuart Clark (c).

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup