Text Edition
Top Stories

Yuvraj win the toss, Warriors set to bat

Pune Warriors skipper Juvraj Singh has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Mumbai Indians in an IPL west coast clash at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Both teams come into the game on the back of defeats and will be looking to get their campaigns back on track in the closest thing the IPL have to a local derby.

The Warriors make the short journey into Mumbai after suffering their first defeat of the tournament against the Delhi DareDevils on Sunday afternoon.

The homes side will be looking to bounce back after they suffered a disappointing 8 wicket defeat against the Kochi Tuskers Kerala despite a memorable maiden IPL century by Sachin Tendulkar.

The Indians have dropped wicket keeper Davy Jacobs who is replaced by Abu Nechim, the injured Harbhajan Singh is replaced by James Franklins. Ambati Rayudu will keep wicket for the Indians today.

The visitors have also made a changes which see’s Tim Paine come into the line up replacing the out of form Graeme Smith.

Mumbai Indians team - SR Tendulkar*, RG Sharma, AT Rayudu†, JEC Franklin, KA Pollard, A Symonds, R Sathish, AN Ahmed, AG Murtaza, MM Patel, SL Malinga.

Pune Warriors team - TD Paine†, JD Ryder, M Manhas, RV Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh*, MD Mishra, Parnell, M Kartik, AC Thomas, R Sharma, SB Wagh.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup