Text Edition
Top Stories

Knight Riders bowl first, Muralitharan plays

The Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Gautam Gambhir has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Kerala Tuskers Kerala at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

The Knight Riders come into the game on the back of a three game winning streak and we’ll be looking to increase their lead at the top of the IPL group stages with a win over the Tuskers tonight.

The visitors come into the game full of confidence after impressive victories over the Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings in their last two games.

The Knight Riders remain unchanged while the Tuskers have brought Muttiah Muralitharan back into the line up replacing Thisara Perera.

Kolkata Knight Riders team - JH Kallis, MS Bisla†, G Gambhir*, MK Tiwary, YK Pathan, EJG Morgan, Shakib Al Hasan, Iqbal Abdulla, R Bhatia, B Lee, L Balaji.

Kochi Tuskers Kerala team - BB McCullum, DPMD Jayawardene*, RA Jadeja, BJ Hodge, KM Jadhav, PA Patel†, RV Gomez, R Vinay Kumar, RP Singh, RR Powar, M Muralitharan.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup