Text Edition
Top Stories

Warne wins the toss, Royals set to bowl first

Rajasthan Royals skipper Shane Warne has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Kings XI Punjab at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Mohali.

The Kings XI come into the game full of confidence having won their last two games in style thanks to new star Paul Valthaty who is the tournaments second leading scorer.

Having started the tournament brightly the Royals star has dimmed after two straight defeats against the Kolkata Knight Riders which as left them chasing the top teams in the group stages.

The home side have brought Bhargav Bhatt into the line to replace Vikramjeet Singh Malik while the Royals bring back Rahul Dravid, Stuart Binny and Dishant Yagnik.

Kings XI Punjab team - AC Gilchrist*†, PC Valthaty, SE Marsh, AM Nayar, KD Karthik, Sunny Singh, R McLaren, RJ Harris, PP Chawla, P Kumar, BA Bhatt.

Rajasthan Royals team - SR Watson, SA Asnodkar, R Dravid, AS Raut, AL Menaria, LRPL Taylor, DH Yagnik†, SK Warne*, STR Binny, SW Tait, SK Trivedi.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup