Text Edition
Top Stories

Tuskers win the toss and put Chargers in

Kochi Tuskers Kerala skipper Mahela Jayawardene has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Deccan Chargers in a vital clash for both teams at the Nehru Stadium in Kochi.

The Tuskers and Chargers both come into tonight game looking to get their campaigns back on track after suffering a stuttering start to this year’s tournament.

The Chargers sit at the bottom of the group standings with the Tuskers just 3 places better off, victory for either team will see them stay in contention for a place in the knock out stages of the competition.

Kochi Tuskers Kerala team - BB McCullum, DPMD Jayawardene*, RA Jadeja, BJ Hodge, KM Jadhav, PA Patel†, RV Gomez, R Vinay Kumar, RP Singh, NLTC Perera, S Sreesanth.

Deccan Chargers team - S Sohal, S Dhawan, KC Sangakkara*†, CL White, DT Christian, B Chipli, DB Ravi Teja, A Mishra, DW Steyn, MS Gony, I Sharma.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup