Text Edition
Top Stories

Sehwag wins the toss, DareDevils bat first

Delhi DareDevils skipper Virender Sehwag has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Kochi Tuskers Kerela in a must win game for both sides at the Nehru Stadiumin Kochi.

The Tuskers will be looking to bounce back from their disastrous 55 run defeat against the Deccan Chargers on Wednesday night after Ishant Sharma tore through the Tuskers top orders.

The visitors meanwhile come into the game on the back of a two game losing streak which as seen their hopes of reaching the knock out stages of the tournament hanging by a thread.

The DareDevils will be without the injured James Hopes who has been replaced by Roelof van der Merwe while the Tuskers have brought Michael Klinger and Balachandra Akhil into the line up.

Kochi Tuskers Kerala team - BB McCullum, DPMD Jayawardene*, RA Jadeja, BJ Hodge, PA Patel†, M Klinger, B Akhil, R Vinay Kumar, RP Singh, RR Powar, S Sreesanth.

Delhi Daredevils team - DA Warner, V Sehwag*, IK Pathan, Y Venugopal Rao, TR Birt, NV Ojha†, RE van der Merwe, Y Nagar, M Morkel, AB Agarkar, U Yadav.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup