Text Edition
Top Stories

Dhoni wins the toss, Super Kings bat first

Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Deccan Chargers in a must win game for both sides at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

The defending champions come into the game on the back of a two game winning streak and victory today will see the Super Kings move up into the top four.

The visitors meanwhile will be looking build on their 55 run victory over the Kochi Tuskers Kerala on Wednesday night after Ishant Sharma picked up five wickets in a devastating spell of bowling.

Both sides have made a number of changes. The Super Kings have dropped Tim Southee and Nuwan Kulasekara eho are replacwed by Albie Morkel and Suraj Randiv.

The Chargers meanwhile have brought in Harmeet Singh, Pragyan Ojha and JP Duminy who replace Ravi Teja, Manpreet Gony and Dale Steyn.

Chennai Super Kings team - M Vijay, MEK Hussey, SK Raina, S Badrinath, MS Dhoni*, S Anirudha, JA Morkel, R Ashwin, DE Bollinger, SB Jakati, S Randiv.

Deccan Chargers team - S Sohal, S Dhawan, KC Sangakkara*, JP Duminy, CL White, DT Christian, B Chipli, A Mishra, PP Ojha, I Sharma, Harmeet Singh.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup