Text Edition
Top Stories

Gambhir wins the toss and elects to field

Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Gautam Gambhir has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Kochi Tuskers Kerala in a vital game for both sides at the Nehru Stadium in Kochi.

The Knight Riders come into the game on the back of a three game winning streak, victory today over the Tuskers will see the visitors leap frog the Mumbai Indians at the top of the IPL group standings.

The Tuskers meanwhile can move into the top four with victory which would keep their hopes of reaching the knock out stages alive during their first season in the tournament.

The Knight Riders have brought hi leg spinner Sarabjit Ladda to replace Lakshmipathy Balaji who is rested while the Tuskers have picked the same team which beat the Delhi DareDevils on Monday night.

Kochi Tuskers Kerala team - M Klinger, BB McCullum, DPMD Jayawardene*, PA Patel†, BJ Hodge, RA Jadeja, RV Gomez, R Vinay Kumar, RP Singh, S Sreesanth, P Parameswaran.

Kolkata Knight Riders team - EJG Morgan, JH Kallis, G Gambhir*, YK Pathan, MK Tiwary, MV Boucher†, R Bhatia, Iqbal Abdulla, B Lee, S Ladda, JD Unadkat.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup