Text Edition
Top Stories

Tendulkar wins the toss, Indians bowl first

Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the slumping Kings XI Punjab at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Chandigarh.

Having already secured a place in the play offs the Indians will be looking to strengthen their chances of finishing in the top two of the IPL groups standing which will leave them just one game away from the final.

The Kings XI meanwhile will be looking to end their five game losing streak which has seen them slip down the standings and out of contention for a place in the Ipl play offs.

Kings XI Punjab team - AC Gilchrist*†, PC Valthaty, SE Marsh, KD Karthik, Mandeep Singh, DJ Hussey, Bipul Sharma, SJ Srivastava, P Kumar, RJ Harris, BA Bhatt.

Mumbai Indians team - AC Blizzard, SR Tendulkar*, AT Rayudu†, KA Pollard, RG Sharma, A Symonds, TL Suman, DS Kulkarni, Harbhajan Singh, MM Patel, SL Malinga.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup