Text Edition
Top Stories

Gilchrist wins the toss, Kings XI bowl first

Kings XI skipper Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Kochi Tuskers Kerala in a vital game for both teams at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore.

Both teams come into the tonight’s clash knowing only a victory will keep their faint hopes of reaching the IPL play offs alive, the loser will be eliminated from play off contention.

The Tuskers will be looking to bounce back after their 9 wicket defeat against the Royal Challengers Bangalore while the Kings XI will be full of confidence after their surprising 76 run victory over the Mumbai Indians on Tuesday night.

The visitors are without Praveen Kumar who has been struck down with a bug meaning Piyush Chawla comes into the line up.

The Tuskers meanwhile have finally given Owais Shah a game in this years IPL. The Englishman comes into the line up replacing Michael Klinger while Ramesh Powar is replaced by Sreesanth.

Kochi Tuskers Kerala team - BB McCullum, PA Patel†, DPMD Jayawardene*, OA Shah, BJ Hodge, RA Jadeja, RV Gomez, R Vinay Kumar, RP Singh, P Parameswaran, S Sreesanth.

Kings XI Punjab team - AC Gilchrist*†, PC Valthaty, SE Marsh, KD Karthik, Mandeep Singh, DJ Hussey, Bipul Sharma, SJ Srivastava, PP Chawla, RJ Harris, BA Bhatt.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup