Text Edition
Top Stories

Hopes wins the toss and elects to bat first

Delhi DareDevils skipper James Hopes has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Pune Warriors in a meaningless game at the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi.

With qualification for the play offs long gone both sides will be looking to end disappointing campaigns on a positive note with a victory tonight.

Both teams come into the game routed to the bottom of the group standings with 8 points a piece meaning the loser will claim the wooden spoon and end the tournament propping the table up.

The DareDevils have brought Colin Ingram and Matthew Wade into the line up while the Warriors have dropped Jessie Ryder and Wayne Parnell and they are replaced by James Faulkner and Mitch Marsh.

Delhi Daredevils team - NV Ojha†, DA Warner, CA Ingram, Y Venugopal Rao, MS Wade, JR Hopes*, IK Pathan, Y Nagar, VR Aaron, U Yadav, AB Dinda.

Pune Warriors team - MK Pandey, JP Faulkner, SC Ganguly, RV Uthappa†, Yuvraj Singh*, CJ Ferguson, S Rana, MR Marsh, SS Mundhe, R Sharma, AC Thomas.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup