Text Edition
Top Stories

Tendulkar wins the toss and elects to bowl first

Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the penultimate game of this years Indian Premier League.

The Royal Challengers and Indians clash at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai with a place in the final on the line against the Chennai Super Kings.

The Indians come into the game full of confidence after their 4 wicket victory over the Kolkata Knight Riders in the 3rd and 4th place eliminator.

The Royal Challengers meanwhile will be looking to bounce back after their dramatic 6 wicket defeat against the Super Kings on Tuesday night at the Wankhede Stadium.

The defending champions booked their place in Saturday’s final thanks to Suresh Riana and Albie Morkel who smashed an unbelievable 46 runs from just 18 balls to seal a dramatic victory with just two deliveries to spare.

The Royals Challengers have made one change to the team which lost against the Super Kings; Syed Mohammad is brought into the line replacing Mohammad Kaif.

The Indians meanwhile have brought in Abu Nechim and Rajagopal Sathish.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - CH Gayle, MA Agarwal, V Kohli, AB de Villiers†, SS Tiwary, LA Pomersbach, DL Vettori*, S Aravind, A Mithun, Z Khan, J Syed Mohammad.

Mumbai Indians team - AC Blizzard, SR Tendulkar*, AT Rayudu†, RG Sharma, KA Pollard, JEC Franklin, R Sathish, Harbhajan Singh, MM Patel, SL Malinga, AN Ahmed.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup