Text Edition
Top Stories

White wins the toss, Australia field first

Australia t20 skipper Cameron White has won the toss and decided to bowl first against Sri Lanka as the Aussies look to get their tour off to a winning start at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

The Aussies have named a string line up which includes David Warner, Mitchell Johnson and Brad Haddin while James Pattinson and Aaron Finch both miss out for the visitors.

Sri Lanka have given a t20 debut to Dilruwan Perera, who, according to Tillakaratne Dilshan is the best bowler in domestic t20 cricket.

The home side have also named four spinners in their line up while Mahela Jayawardene and Dilshan will open the batting for this years ODI World Cup runners up.

Sri Lanka team - DPMD Jayawardene, TM Dilshan*, LD Chandimal, KC Sangakkara†, AD Mathews, BMAJ Mendis, MDK Perera, KMDN Kulasekara, KTGD Prasad, HMRKB Herath, RAS Lakmal.

Australia team - SR Watson, DA Warner, BJ Haddin†, DJ Hussey, CL White*, SE Marsh, SPD Smith, SNJ O'Keefe, JW Hastings, MG Johnson, B Lee.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup