Text Edition
Top Stories

England announce t20 squad to face India

The ECB has announced their squad for the upcoming t20 International against India at Old Trafford on Wednesday, August 31st.

The 13-man squad includes two uncapped player as the defending t20 Word Champions look to bounce back from their nine wicket defeat against Sri Lanka in June.

The two uncapped players are the Somerset Sabres Jos Buttler and Alex Hales who plays for the Nottinghamshire Outlaws.

National selector, Geoff Miller, said: "Across both squads we believe we've selected an exciting blend of experienced international performers along with some exciting young players with a great deal of talent. We will need to play a high quality brand of limited overs cricket against the World Champions India.

"We're very excited to have included some bright young players in the form of Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler and Alex Hales, all of whom have proved themselves domestically and will now be looking to successfully take the step up to international level.

"The decision to omit Kevin Pietersen from the One-Day squad is in line with our policy of sensibly managing player workloads and will give the opportunity to another batsmen to test himself batting at number four."

England NatWest International Twenty20 squad

Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire) Captain
Ravi Bopara (Essex)
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
Jos Buttler (Somerset)
Jade Dernbach (Surrey)
Steven Finn (Middlesex)
Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire)
Craig Kieswetter (Somerset)
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)
Kevin Pietersen (Surrey)
Ben Stokes (Durham)
Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)

source - cricket20
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup