Text Edition
Top Stories

Dhoni wins the toss; India bat first

India skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bat first against England in their one off t20 International at the historic Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

England will be looking to bounce back from their 5-0 whitewash against India during their recent ODI series as attention turns to the shortest format of the game.

Alex Hales will opening the batting for England who have resisted to make too many changes from their line up which was so comprehensive defeated during the ODI series while India have rested Varun Aaron and Gautam Gambhir.

India team - RV Uthappa, AM Rahane, V Kohli, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, MK Tiwary, YK Pathan, R Ashwin, RA Jadeja, R Vinay Kumar, P Kumar.

England team - C Kieswetter†, AD Hales, KP Pietersen, RS Bopara, JM Bairstow, JC Buttler, SR Patel, TT Bresnan, GP Swann*, ST Finn, JW Dernbach.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup