Text Edition
Top Stories

Bailey wins the toss, Australia bat first

George Bailey has won the toss and elected to bat first in their second match of a two game t20 International series as Australia look to continue their dominance over India at the MCG in Melbourne.

Fresh from victory at Stadium Australia, the Aussies have made three changes which see’s Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh and Clint McKay selected ahead of Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh and Clint McKay.

Despite slumping to defeat in the first t20 International, India have named an unchanged side as they look to finally record a victory during their disappointing tour of Australia after losing the test series 4-0.

Australia team - DA Warner, AJ Finch, SE Marsh, DJ Hussey, GJ Bailey*, MS Wade†, MR Marsh, B Lee, GB Hogg, CJ McKay, XJ Doherty.

India team - G Gambhir, V Sehwag, V Kohli, SK Raina, RG Sharma, MS Dhoni*†, RA Jadeja, R Sharma, R Ashwin, R Vinay Kumar, P Kumar.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup