Text Edition
Top Stories

Gilchrist wins the toss; Royals put into bat

Kings XI Punjab skipper Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Rajasthan Royals at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Both sides will be looking to get their campaigns off to the best possible start with victory in their opening match has they both look to lay down an early marker.

Rajasthan Royals team - R Dravid*, AM Rahane, J Botha, AL Menaria, BJ Hodge, AA Chavan, OA Shah, SP Goswami†, K Cooper, A Singh, SK Trivedi.

Kings XI Punjab team - AC Gilchrist*†, AM Nayar, Bipul Sharma, DJ Hussey, PC Valthaty, SE Marsh, Mandeep Singh, PP Chawla, JP Faulkner, Harmeet Singh, P Kumar.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup