Text Edition
Top Stories

Ganguly wins the toss; Warriors bat first

Pune Warriors skipper Sourav Ganguly has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Chennai Super Kings at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chepauk.

The defending champions will be looking to kick start their faulting campaign which as seen them win only two of their opening five games so far in this years tournament.

The Warriors have blown hot and cold as well but victory for the visitors this evening will see them move into joint first place albeit having played once game more.

Chennai Super Kings team - WP Saha, F du Plessis, SK Raina, S Badrinath, RA Jadeja, MS Dhoni*†, DJ Bravo, KMDN Kulasekara, R Ashwin, SB Jakati, DE Bollinger.

Pune Warriors team - RV Uthappa†, JD Ryder, SC Ganguly*, MN Samuels, AD Mathews, SPD Smith, M Manhas, B Kumar, M Kartik, R Sharma, A Nehra.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup