Text Edition
Top Stories

de Villiers wins the toss, England put into bat

South Africa skipper AB de Villiers has won the toss and elected to bowl first against England in a rain shortened t20 International at Edgbaston in Birmingham after an afternoon of heavy rain.

With the visitors 1-0 up in their best of three series with one game to go they will be looking to end their tour with a series victory over the defending t20 World Cup champions.

England team - C Kieswetter†, MJ Lumb, LJ Wright, EJG Morgan, JC Buttler, JM Bairstow, TT Bresnan, GP Swann, SCJ Broad*, DR Briggs, JW Dernbach.

South Africa team - RE Levi, JH Kallis, HM Amla, AB de Villiers*†, F du Plessis, JL Ontong, JA Morkel, J Botha, RJ Peterson, WD Parnell, M Morkel.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup