Text Edition
Top Stories

de Villiers wins the toss and elects to bowl

South Africa skipper AB de Villiers has won the toss and elected to bowl first in their t20 World Cup group match against Zimbabwe at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota.

After heavy rain earlier in the day its no surprise that de Villiers choose to bowl, is a decision which Zimbabwe skipper Brendam Taylor would have made as well.

Today is the Proteas first match in the tournament but defeat for their near neighboughs will seem the crash out of the t20 World Cup after defeat in their opening match against Sri Lanka.

South Africa team - RE Levi, HM Amla, JH Kallis, AB de Villiers*, JP Duminy, F Behardien, JA Morkel, RJ Peterson, J Botha, DW Steyn, M Morkel.

Zimbabwe team - H Masakadza, V Sibanda, BRM Taylor*, CR Ervine, S Matsikenyeri, E Chigumbura, AG Cremer, P Utseya, RW Price, KM Jarvis, BV Vitori.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup