Text Edition
Top Stories

New Zealand put into bat by Mushfiqur Rahim

Bangladesh skipper Mushfiqur Rahim has won the toss and elected to bowl first against New Zealand in their opening t20 World Cup group match at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

Both sides will be looking to get the campaigns off to the perfect start but with a chance of rain later on in the evening Bangladesh will be hoping by bowling first they will be able to take advantage of the Duckworth Lewis method whilst batting.

Bangladesh team - Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Ashraful, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim*†, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Ziaur Rahman, Mashrafe Mortaza, Elias Sunny, Abdur Razzak, Shafiul Islam.

New Zealand team - MJ Guptill, RJ Nicol, BB McCullum†, LRPL Taylor*, KS Williamson, JDP Oram, JEC Franklin, DL Vettori, NL McCullum, TG Southee, KD Mills.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup