Text Edition
Top Stories

Afghans put defending champions into bat

Afghanistan skipper Nawroz Mangal has won the toss and put England into bat in a must win game for the Afghans at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

The defending t20 World Cup champions will be looking to get their campaign off to the perfect start against an Afghan team which played well against India on Wednesday night.

Having lost their opening match against India the Afghanistan know a defeat tonight against England will end their hopes of reaching the Super Eights.

Afghanistan team - Mohammad Shahzad†, Nawroz Mangal*, Karim Sadiq, Asghar Stanikzai, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shenwari, Shafiqullah, Gulbodin Naib, Izatullah Dawlatzai, Dawlat Zadran, Shapoor Zadran.

England team - C Kieswetter†, AD Hales, LJ Wright, EJG Morgan, JM Bairstow, JC Buttler, SR Patel, SCJ Broad*, GP Swann, ST Finn, JW Dernbach.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup