Text Edition
Top Stories

de Villiers wins the toss and elects to bat first

South Africa skipper AB de Villiers has won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in the first of todays t20 World Cup Super Eights matches at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

The South Africans have brought left-armer Robin Peterson into the line with Faf du Plessis missing out; the 2009 champions meanwhile have replaced Sohail Tanvir with spinner Raza Hasan.

Pakistan team - Mohammad Hafeez*, Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal†, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Yasir Arafat, Raza Hasan, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal.

South Africa team - RE Levi, HM Amla, JH Kallis, AB de Villiers*†, JP Duminy, F Behardien, JA Morkel, J Botha, RJ Peterson, DW Steyn, M Morkel.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup