Text Edition
Top Stories

India bat first as old foes clash in Colombo

India skipper MS Dhoni as won the toss and elected to bat first against Australia with both teams looking to get their Super Eights campaign off to a great start with victory at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

After three amazing Super Eights matches attention now turns to the Indians clash with the Aussies which is sure to be another thrilling encounter on a slow turning wicket which will suit India.

The 2007 champions have left Virender Sehwag out of the time in favour of a fifth bowler while Australia have named the same side which beat the West Indies in the group stages.

Australia team - DA Warner, SR Watson, MEK Hussey, CL White, GJ Bailey*, GJ Maxwell, MS Wade†, DT Christian, GB Hogg, PJ Cummins, MA Starc.

India team - G Gambhir, V Kohli, SK Raina, Yuvraj Singh, RG Sharma, MS Dhoni*†, IK Pathan, R Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, PP Chawla, Z Khan.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup