Text Edition
Top Stories

Defending champs bowl first in must win match

England skipper Stuart Broad has won the toss and elect to bowl first against Sri Lanka in their must win match at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

With the West Indies beating New Zealand after a dramatic Super Over the defending champions know they have to beat Sri Lanka in order to seal a place in the t20 World Cup semi finals.

England have dropped struggling opener Craig Kieswetter as well as bowlers Danny Briggs and Tim Bresnan and replaced the trio with Ravi Bopara, Jade Dernbach and Samit Patel.

Sri Lanka meanwhile have brought back Akila Dananjaya after missing out against the West Indies because of injury, he repalces Rangana Herath.

Sri Lanka team - DPMD Jayawardene, TM Dilshan, KC Sangakkara*†, AD Mathews, BMAJ Mendis, HDRL Thirimanne, NLTC Perera, KMDN Kulasekara, A Dananjaya, SL Malinga, BAW Mendis.

England team - AD Hales, LJ Wright, JM Bairstow†, EJG Morgan, JC Buttler, RS Bopara, SR Patel, SCJ Broad*, GP Swann, ST Finn, JW Dernbach.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup