Wireless Edition
Top Stories

India bat first in Durban

Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat against Australia in the second semi-final of the Twenty20 World Championship of cricket here Saturday.

India have made one change with Yuvraj Singh coming in place of Dinesh Karthik. For Australia, Brad Haddin replaces Shane Watson, who was earlier ruled out of the rest of the tournament with a hamstring injury.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Joginder Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Sreesanth, Rudra Pratap Singh

Australia: Adam Gilchrist (captain/wicketkeeper), Matthew Hayden, Brad Hodge, Andrew Symonds, Mike Hussey, Michael Clarke, Brad Haddin, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Bracken, Stuart Clark

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup