Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Bangalore bowl against Kolkatta

Bangalore Royal Challengers captain, Rahul Dravid, won the toss and chose to bowl first in the inaugural Indian Premier League match against the Kolkata Knight Riders at the R.Chinnaswamy stadium in Bangalore.

The home side includes two South African players in former vice-captains Jacques Kallis and Mark Boucher.

The first match follows a lavish opening ceremony that included live Bollywood music, a laser light show, expansive fireworks, stilt walkers, acrobats performing from the roof of the stands and the (NFL) Washington Redskins cheerleaders.

Bangalore Royal Challengers: Rahul Dravid (captain), Balachandra Akhil, Mark Boucher, Wasim Jaffer, SSunil Joshi, Jacques Kallis, Zaheer Khan, Virat Kohli, Praveen Kumar, Ashley Noffke, Cameron White. Ross Taylor (12th man),

Kolkata Knight Riders: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Ajit Agarkar, Debabrata Das, David Hussey, Murali Kartik, Brendon McCullum, Mohammad Hafeez, Ricky Ponting, Wriddhimam Saha, Ishant Sharma, LAxmi Ratan Shukla. Iqbal Abdulla (12th man)

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup