Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Laxman opts to bowl against Royal Challengers

Deccan Chargers won the toss and invited Bangalore Royal Challengers to bat first in the Indian Premier League match at M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Languishing at the bottom half of the points table with a string of defeats, Bangalore Royal Challengers will have to quickly find a winning combination as they take on an equally struggling Deccan Chargers.

Both the teams have managed only one win and that too against the same team, Mumbai Indians, and it will be more of a fight for honour as the two sides battle for supremacy.

Deccan Chargers, who are placed higher than the Bangalore team in the chart, have a decent bowling line-up with RP Singh and Zoysa leading the pace attack.

However, the hosts, will be hoping for the return of ace spinner Anil Kumble, who is nursing a groin injury, to add teeth to the bowling attack lead which also has Kallis and Zaheer Khan.

Bangalore Royal Challengers: R Dravid, Abdur Razzak, B Akhil, KP Appanna, J Arunkumar, MV Boucher, S Chanderpaul, B Chipli, SP Goswami, W Jaffer, SB Joshi, JH Kallis, Z Khan, V Kohli, P Kumar, A Kumble, Misbah-ul-Haq, AA Noffke, DT Patil, DW Steyn, LRPL Taylor, R Vinay Kumar, CL White.

Deccan Chargers: VVS Laxman, SB Bangar, H Das, HH Gibbs, AC Gilchrist, D Kalyankrishna, PP Ojha, DB Ravi Teja, PM Sarvesh Kumar, Shahid Afridi, RG Sharma, LPC Silva, RP Singh, SB Styris, A Symonds, WPUJC Vaas, Y Venugopal Rao, DP Vijaykumar, AS Yadav, DNT Zoysa.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup