Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Warne elects to bowl against Delhi

Rajasthan Royals won the toss and invited Delhi Daredevils to bat first in their Indian Premier League match at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Delhi Daredevils will have to pull up their socks and check their downslide when they face Rajasthan Royals. Delhi crushed Rajasthan Royals in their first match at home, but since then the Royals have grown from strength to strength and now lead the IPL standings.

Delhi's four-pronged pace attack, a mixture of youth and experience led by Glenn McGrath, has performed exceedingly well.

Rajasthan Royals look the most balanced of the eight franchise teams and it is hard to find any chink in their armour. The team was written off even before the start of the tournament asno-hopers, but Shane Warne's inspirational leadership has transformed the side into a formidable outfit.

Delhi Daredevils: Virender Sehwag, Rajat Bhatia, AB de Villiers, Shikhar Dhawan, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Pradeep Sangwan, Gautam Gambhir, Brett Geeves, Dinesh Karthik, Glenn McGrath, Farveez Maharoof, Shoaib Malik, Tejashwi Yadav, Yo Mahesh, Mithun Manhas, Amit Mishra, Mohammad Asif Yogesh Nagar, Manoj Tiwary, Mayank Tehlan

Rajasthan Royals: Shane Warne, Aditya Angle, Swapnil Asnodkar, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Kaif, Kamran Akmal, Sumit Khatri, Taruwar Kohli, Mahesh Rawat, Darren Lehmann, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Parag More, Morne Morkel, Pankaj Singh, Munaf Patel, Niraj Patel, Yusuf Pathan, Anup Revandkar, Jaydev Shah, Graeme Smith, Sohail Tanvir Siddharth Trivedi, Shane Watson, Younus Khan, Justin Langer, Dinesh Salunke.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup