Wireless Edition
Top Stories

Royals bat first against Chennai

The Rajasthan Royals won the toss and elected to bat in the IPL match against the Chennai Super Kings at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Saturday.

The Chennai Super Kings will have to win one of their two remaining league matches to enter the semifinals.

But beating the top-placed Royals would be a tough assignment.

The Royals have won nine of their previous eleven league matches, while the Super Kings were victorious in seven of their 12 encounters.


Rajasthan Royals: Graeme Smith, Swapnil Asnodkar, Mohammed Kaif, Shane Watson, Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja, Shane Warne (captain), Sohail Tanvir, Mahesh Rawat, Siddharth Trivedi, Munaf Patel.

Chennai Super Kings: Parthiv Patel, Stephen Fleming, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Suresh Raina, S. Badrinath, Albie Morkel, S. Vidyut, Manpreet Gony, L. Balaji, Makhaya Ntini, Muttiah Muralitharan.

source -
Wireless Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup